Training Schedule

OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING

Tues., August 27 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) Wed., August 28 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, Marion

Tues., September 17 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) Wed., September 18 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tues., October 15 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) Wed., October 16 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, Marion

Tues., October 22 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) Wed., October 23 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and hands on. It provides a general overview of safety requirements for the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and sent directly to class participants. This class is recommended for all employees who work in or around the construction industry.

OSHA 30 HOUR TRAINING

Tues., August 13, Wed., August 14, Tues., August 20, Wed., August 21 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. each day) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tues., September 10, Wed., September 11, Tues., September 17, Wed., September 18 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. each day) @ SIBA Office, Marion


 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and limited hands. It provides a more in depth look into safety within the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and then sent directly to class participants.

FA/CPR/AED/BLOODBORNE PATHOGEN

Wednesday August 7 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Thursday August 8 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, Marion

Saturday August 17 from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Thursday August 22 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, Marion

Thursday September 5 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, Marion

Wednesday September 11 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Monday September 16 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Saturday September 21 from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. @ SIBA Office, Marion

Tuesday October 8 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, Marion

Wednesday October 9 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Saturday October 19 from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tuesday October 29 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, Marion

 This class consists of videos, discussions, hands on training and skills testing. Students who successfully complete this course will receive an accredited FA/CPR card which indicates they have demonstrated competency with the basic skills of First Aid/CPR/AED. It is recommended for all employees who work farther than 4 minutes from registered emergency medical care first responders (ambulances).

"Stop the Bleed"

Stop the Bleed is intended to encourage bystanders to become trained, equipped, and empowered to help in a bleeding emergency before professional help arrives.  No matter how rapid the arrival of professional emergency responders, bystanders will always be first on the scene.  A person who is bleeding can die from blood loss within five minutes, therefore it is important to quickly stop the blood loss. SIBA’s Stop the Bleed Course will cover what to do in case of a bleeding emergency and common techniques to stop blood loss.  This includes hands on training using treated gauze to pack a wound and instruction on when/how to apply a tourniquet. A fee will be charged for the stop the bleed course in order to cover the cost for rental of equipment.  The fee per person will be determined by the amount of attendees in the class. Stop the Bleed can be a standalone course or be added onto a First Aid/CPR/AED class.  


 THERE IS NO COST TO ATTEND ANY OF THE ABOVE TRAINING CLASSES IF YOU ARE AN SIBA ACTIVE (GENERAL CONTRACTOR) OR ASSOCIATE (SUBCONTRACTOR) MEMBER. SICAP CONTRIBUTORS MAY QUALIFY FOR THIS TRAINING.

 Contact Shari or John at SIBA to register for classes or for additional training needs 618-624-9055. 

 Safety Questions? Visit our web site at www.siba-agc.org and click on the hard hat to submit your questions.