Training Schedule

OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING

Wed., April 25 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Thurs., April 26 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., May 30 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Thurs., May 31 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Thurs., June 21 (4 p.m. to 9 p.m.), Fri., June 22 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tues., June 26 (4 p.m. to 9 p.m.), Wed., June 27 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Mon., July 23 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Tues., July 24 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and hands on. It provides a general overview of safety requirements for the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and sent directly to class participants. This class is recommended for all employees who work in or around the construction industry.

OSHA 30 HOUR TRAINING

Tues., May 1, Wed., May 2, Mon., May 7, Tues., May 8 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., July 11, Thurs., July 12, Wed., July 18, Thurs., July 19 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) @ JAL, Carterville

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and limited hands. It provides a more in depth look into safety within the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and then sent directly to class participants.

FA/CPR/AED/BLOODBORNE PATHOGENS

Sat., April 21 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., April 25 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Sat., May 5 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Thurs., May 10 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Thurs., May 24 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Tues., June 12 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., June 13 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Tues., June 19 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Sat., June 23 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tues., July 10 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Sat. July 14 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Tues., July 31 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

 This class consists of videos, discussions, hands on training and skills testing. Students who successfully complete this course will receive an accredited FA/CPR card which indicates they have demonstrated competency with the basic skills of First Aid/CPR/AED. It is recommended for all employees who work farther than 4 minutes from registered emergency medical care first responders (ambulances).

SUPERVISOR SAFETY AND HEALTH AWARENESS TRAINING

Wed., May 23 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O’Fallon

This class consists of videos, discussions, hands on and skills testing. It is intended for supervisory level employees and will give a more detailed familiarization of some of the main challenges we face on the job and how to be safe and compliant at the same time.  There will be a quiz at the end of this training, used only as an opportunity to clear up any misunderstanding before taking this knowledge to the workplace.

"Stop the Bleed"

Stop the Bleed is intended to encourage bystanders to become trained, equipped, and empowered to help in a bleeding emergency before professional help arrives.  No matter how rapid the arrival of professional emergency responders, bystanders will always be first on the scene.  A person who is bleeding can die from blood loss within five minutes, therefore it is important to quickly stop the blood loss. SIBA’s Stop the Bleed Course will cover what to do in case of a bleeding emergency and common techniques to stop blood loss.  This includes hands on training using treated gauze to pack a wound and instruction on when/how to apply a tourniquet. A fee will be charged for the stop the bleed course in order to cover the cost for rental of equipment.  The fee per person will be determined by the amount of attendees in the class. Stop the Bleed can be a standalone course or be added onto a First Aid/CPR/AED class.  


 THERE IS NO COST TO ATTEND ANY OF THE ABOVE TRAINING CLASSES IF YOU ARE AN SIBA ACTIVE (GENERAL CONTRACTOR) OR ASSOCIATE (SUBCONTRACTOR) MEMBER. SICAP CONTRIBUTORS MAY QUALIFY FOR THIS TRAINING.

 Contact Shari, John or Galen at SIBA to register for classes or for additional training needs 618-624-9055. 

 Safety Questions? Visit our web site at www.siba-agc.org and click on the hard hat to submit your questions.