Training Schedule

OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING

Wed., February 21 (9 a.m. to 3 p.m.), Thurs., February 22 (9 a.m. to 3 p.m.) @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Mon., February 26 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Tues., February 27 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Mon., March 12 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Tues., March 13 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., March 28 (4 p.m. to 10 p.m. ), Thurs., March 29 (4 p.m. to 10 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., April 11 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Thurs., April 12 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Wed., April 25 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Thurs., April 26 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and hands on. It provides a general overview of safety requirements for the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and sent directly to class participants. This class is recommended for all employees who work in or around the construction industry.





OSHA 30 HOUR TRAINING

Thurs., March 22 & Thurs., April 5 (4 p.m. to 9 p.m.), Fri., March 23, April 6, April 13 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) @ JAL, Carterville

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and limited hands. It provides a more in depth look into safety within the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and then sent directly to class participants.




FA/CPR/AED/BLOODBORNE PATHOGENS

Wed., February 21 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Mon., March 5 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Mon., March 19 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Mon., March 26 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

Mon., April 9 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Sat., April 21 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., April 25 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ John A. Logan College, Carterville

 This class consists of videos, discussions, hands on training and skills testing. Students who successfully complete this course will receive an accredited FA/CPR card which indicates they have demonstrated competency with the basic skills of First Aid/CPR/AED. It is recommended for all employees who work farther than 4 minutes from registered emergency medical care first responders (ambulances).

"Stop the Bleed"

Stop the Bleed is intended to encourage bystanders to become trained, equipped, and empowered to help in a bleeding emergency before professional help arrives.  No matter how rapid the arrival of professional emergency responders, bystanders will always be first on the scene.  A person who is bleeding can die from blood loss within five minutes, therefore it is important to quickly stop the blood loss. SIBA’s Stop the Bleed Course will cover what to do in case of a bleeding emergency and common techniques to stop blood loss.  This includes hands on training using treated gauze to pack a wound and instruction on when/how to apply a tourniquet. A fee will be charged for the stop the bleed course in order to cover the cost for rental of equipment.  The fee per person will be determined by the amount of attendees in the class. 

Stop the Bleed can be a standalone course or be added onto a First Aid/CPR/AED class.  



























































  THERE IS NO COST TO ATTEND ANY OF THE ABOVE TRAINING CLASSES IF YOU ARE AN SIBA ACTIVE (GENERAL CONTRACTOR) OR ASSOCIATE (SUBCONTRACTOR) MEMBER. SICAP CONTRIBUTORS MAY QUALIFY FOR THIS TRAINING.

 Contact Shari, John or Galen at SIBA to register for classes or for additional training needs 618-624-9055. 

 Safety Questions? Visit our web site at www.siba-agc.org and click on the hard hat to submit your questions.