Training Schedule

OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING

Wed., October 11 (5 p.m. to 9 p.m.), Thur., October 12 (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) @ JAL, Carterville

Tues., October 17 (3:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.), Thurs., October 19 (3:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., November 15 (9 a.m. to 3 p.m.), Thurs., November 16 (9 a.m. to 3 p.m.) @ JAL, Carterville

Wed., November 29 (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.), Thurs., November 30 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and hands on. It provides a general overview of safety requirements for the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and sent directly to class participants. This class is recommended for all employees who work in or around the construction industry.





OSHA 30 HOUR TRAINING

Tues., Sept. 12, Wed., Sept. 13, Tues., Sept. 19, Thurs., Sept. 21 (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tues., Nov. 7, Wed., Nov. 8, Mon., Nov. 13, Tues. Nov. 14 (8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

 This class consists of videos, discussions, power points and limited hands. It provides a more in depth look into safety within the construction industry. After completing the class, course completion cards will be ordered from Department of Labor approved OTI sites and then sent directly to class participants.




FA/CPR/AED/BLOODBORNE PATHOGENS

Tues., October 10 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Sat., October 14 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. @ JAL, Carterville

Mon., October 16 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Wed., October 25 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. @ JAL, Carterville

Thurs., November 9 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Sat., November 18 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O'Fallon

Tues., November 28 from 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. @ JAL, Carterville

 This class consists of videos, discussions, hands on training and skills testing. Students who successfully complete this course will receive an accredited FA/CPR card which indicates they have demonstrated competency with the basic skills of First Aid/CPR/AED. It is recommended for all employees who work farther than 4 minutes from registered emergency medical care first responders (ambulances).



SUPERVISOR SAFETY AND HEALTH AWARENESS TRAINING

Fri., October 27 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. @ SIBA Office, O’Fallon

 

This class consists of videos, discussions, hands on and skills testing. It is intended for supervisory level employees and will give a more detailed familiarization of some of the main challenges we face on the job and how to be safe and compliant at the same time.  

























































  THERE IS NO COST TO ATTEND ANY OF THE ABOVE TRAINING CLASSES IF YOU ARE AN SIBA ACTIVE (GENERAL CONTRACTOR) OR ASSOCIATE (SUBCONTRACTOR) MEMBER. SICAP CONTRIBUTORS MAY QUALIFY FOR THIS TRAINING.

 Contact Shari, John or Galen at SIBA to register for classes or for additional training needs 618-624-9055. 

 Safety Questions? Visit our web site at www.siba-agc.org and click on the hard hat to submit your questions.